ECSB started about 10 years ago with the organization of a system of Country Vice-Presidents. The position of ECSB Country Vice-President was created to enable ECSB to reach out more effectively to its Members across countries in which it has a presence. The primary role of a Country VP is to act as the ECSB representative for that country.  Other roles are:

  •  To maintain a dialogue with the ECSB Board about how the organization can best meet the needs of national members;
  •  To promote the activities and interests of ECSB at a national level, by arranging national events, such as policy workshops, working in partnership with the ECSB Board;
  •  To take steps to increase the membership of ECSB at a national level and to liaise with national organizations;
  • To stimulate academics to participate actively in ECSB conferences (eg. RENT conference, 3E Conference).

For more information see Roles and responsibilities of country VPs.

ECSB is in the process of renewing and completing the list of Country VPs. The ECSB board nominated already new Country VPs for the following countries: Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey and UK.

The ECSB Board is also looking for country VPs in all other countries. We hope that many of you will answer this call to become an ECSB Country VP for a term of 2 years (2018-2019).

If you are interested or if you want more information about this position, please send an email to: eddy.laveren@uantwerpen.be, Eddy Laveren, Country VP coordinator and President-Elect of ECSB

List of ECSB Country VPs for the term 2018-2019
     
BELGIUM Frank Janssen frank.janssen@uclouvain.be
CZECH REPUBLIC Jarmila Šebestová sebestova@opf.slu.cz
DENMARK Martin Senderovitz mse@sdu.dk
FRANCE Adnane Maaloui a.maalaoui@psbedu.paris
GERMANY Kerstin Ettl kerstin.ettl@uni-siegen.de
IRELAND Therese Moylan therese.moylan@iadt.ie
ITALY Francesca Cesaroni francesca.cesaroni@uniurb.it
LATVIA Arnis Sauka arnis.sauka@sseriga.edu
NETHERLANDS Ruud Koopman r.g.m.koopman@utwente.nl
NORWAY Gry Agnete Alsos gry.alsos@uin.no
POLAND Julita Wasilczuk jwas@zie.pg.gda.pl
PORTUGAL Soumodip Sarkar ssarkar@uevora.pt
ROMANIA
   secretariat
Ovidiu Nicolescu
   Iulia Sirbu
office@cnipmmr.ro
iulia@cnipmmr.ro
SERBIA Radmila Grozdanic sme_rada@hotmail.com
SLOVAKIA Anna Pilková anna.pilkova@fm.uniba.sk
SPAIN Cristina Díaz-García Cristina.Diaz@uclm.es
SWEDEN Mats Westerberg mats.westerberg@ltu.se
TURKEY Hande Karadag hkaradag@wharton.upenn.edu
UK Renata Osowska r.osowska@napier.ac.uk